Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

San Juan (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are Purple Boardered Cards Considered City Buildings? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Gallagher
Canada
Peterborough
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do these purple bordered cards trigger cards that score from built city buildings?

Do these cards trigger effects such as "when you build a city building, draw a card"

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OathSworn wrote:
Do these purple bordered cards trigger cards that score from built city buildings?

Do these cards trigger effects such as "when you build a building, draw a card"

Thanks


City buildings are all buildings except for the Production buildings (that is Indigo, Sugar, Coffee, Tobacco and Silver). So unless one of those 5 is built they will trigger the Carpenter which is the effect you refer to. The colour of the border is irrelevant.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First edition calls them violet buildings, but yeah, same difference.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Brune
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ackmondual wrote:
First edition calls them violet buildings, but yeah, same difference.


Not precisely. The purple border indicates that they're "expansion" city buildings that weren't part of the 1st edition.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liallan G
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Now that we have a disagreement, DaveD is the one you want to listen to, as that's the easiest way to know what is a city card - anything that isn't a production card. While PlowStr8 is correct, that's not how you want to judge if it's city or not because there's production in the expansion as well. It's only relevant that city cards are non-production ones, regardless of border.

Ackmondual (sorry) is the incorrect one, because the violet in the first edition and the purple border in the second edition do not equate as they completely re-did all the artwork.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.