Hide
6 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: My "Perfect" Game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Macady Smith
msg tools
After quite a few weeks of researching I think I have finally put a list together of board games to get throughout this year and the following year. Im pretty new to board gaming but I do own The Resistance, Ticket to Ride, and Sheriff of Nottingham. My friends love the games I have and my family is a little more reluctant but they are definitely willing to try the games I get. If you think Im missing a game or you think a game doesn't fit please let me know!

1. Pandemic
2. Stone Age (Heard good and bad things about this. If you can suggest a better worker placement please do)
3. King of Tokyo
4. For Sale
5. Coup
6. Bang! The Dice Game (Most likely going to get the Old Saloon with it)
7. Takenoko (Im aware that alot of people don't enjoy this game but it is a for sure on my list)
8. Settlers of Catan
9. Zombie Dice
10. Tsuro of Seas (Heard good and bad things. Honest opinions)
11.Shadows over Camelot
12. Flash Point: Fire Rescue
13. Smallworld
GAMES IM RELUCTANT TO GET
Dominion 2nd edition
Incan Gold
Champions of Midgard
7 Wonders
Jamaica

Suggestions and advice is greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan B.
United States
Shelby Township
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mac345 wrote:
After quite a few weeks of researching I think I have finally put a list together of board games to get throughout this year and the following year. Im pretty new to board gaming but I do own The Resistance, Ticket to Ride, and Sheriff of Nottingham. My friends love the games I have and my family is a little more reluctant but they are definitely willing to try the games I get. If you think Im missing a game or you think a game doesn't fit please let me know!

1. Pandemic
2. Stone Age (Heard good and bad things about this. If you can suggest a better worker placement please do)