$20.00
$5.00
$30.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Night Howling rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian K
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The event card "Night Howling" says to put a red token (beast token) next to the beast deck, but I cannot find anywhere what this token does.

What am I missing? Can anyone help me?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason
Canada
Campbell River
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


Greater danger. It increases the toughness of the beast. No effect on the weapon level, but increases the potential wounds you take by one.

Edits: clarification
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian K
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay but what does that mean?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason
Canada
Campbell River
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I hope I clarified with my edit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
mbmbmbmbmb
It increases the beast's strength by 1.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian K
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot. Is this found somewhere in the rules? I was unable to find it when I looked up during the game but I also did not want to spend too much time looking for it, taking away from the play atmosphere.

You remove it after it had an effect one time right (isn't that always the case with tokens?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
mbmbmbmbmb
In the new edition rulebook, it's at the top of page 13. For this case, since it's on an action space, you'll remove it after it triggers once. If it were on an island tile instead (other events do this), it would be permanent.

Edit: Just in case it matters, in the Z-man rulebook, it's on page 9.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.