Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bunker clarification, order of operations. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Anon
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
The Honorable Salmon P. Chase
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hello board,

Played a game as the machines tonight, please help me clarify this order of events to figure out how the bunker works.

-Machines control region with bunker.
-Machines move all units out of region.
-Trogs use special ability to place war party token in region.
-Machines maintain control of region because war party token doesn't trigger.
-Humans move into region, trigger war party token, create battle region, do not take control of region.

Following this order of operations, can the machines now activate the bunker? Technically, no other faction took control of the region before the battle region was created, but this seems weird.

Halp!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
majicbaby wrote:
Hello board,

Played a game as the machines tonight, please help me clarify this order of events to figure out how the bunker works.

-Machines control region with bunker.
-Machines move all units out of region.
-Trogs use special ability to place war party token in region.
-Machines maintain control of region because war party token doesn't trigger.
-Humans move into region, trigger war party token, create battle region, do not take control of region.

Following this order of operations, can the machines now activate the bunker? Technically, no other faction took control of the region before the battle region was created, but this seems weird.

Halp!


Machines can only do it if they are involved in the battle.

You need to always leave at least one Unit behind, therefore.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Voy-tak Krawomms
Germany
Köln
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From what I've seen in the FAQs, most of your abilities and tokens (humies) can only be used if you are involved in the battle.
For example, you can't use your artillery token to blow away either the machines or the trogs. From afar, so to speak.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pio gar
msg tools
mbmb
Hi,

I've got question about different scenario:
1. Machines have region X with Bunker built before
2. Machines loose battle in region X (without activating Bunker). Attacker (e. g. Humans) has units and control token in region X
3. Next round starts
4. Machines moves into region X initiating battle as attacker
5. Machines activates bunker in next action

Can Machines use bunker in point 5? They have units in battle region, but they do not have control token due to loss from point 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
piogar wrote:
Hi,

I've got question about different scenario:
1. Machines have region X with Bunker built before
2. Machines loose battle in region X (without activating Bunker). Attacker (e. g. Humans) has units and control token in region X
3. Next round starts
4. Machines moves into region X initiating battle as attacker
5. Machines activates bunker in next action

Can Machines use bunker in point 5? They have units in battle region, but they do not have control token due to loss from point 2.


Unless explicitly stated, you must control the region.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.