$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick clarification. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dr Faustus
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Sarajevo
flag msg tools
Live long and prosper.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,
So, after you move you have one action. In case that I want to use action from the card (proton torpedoes for instance) I just skip taking an action and use it when we do atacking?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andres K
Estonia
Tallinn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
emm? Proton torpedoes say "Attack" on them, so you use them during the attack phase. usually instead of normal ones.
After movement (usually) you can take 1 action - from your ability, action bar or from a card that says "Action:"
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave C
United States
flag msg tools
You Greeks are always children!
badge
Jean Gabin in La Grande Illusion
mbmbmbmbmb
I put together a one-page "cheat sheet" a while back because I always had questions like yours. It was approved by our BGG colleagues:

Planning Phase

Choose maneuver and place dial next to ship.

Activation Phase

Activate lowest pilot skill first.
a. Reveal dial
b. Execute maneuver
c. Check for stress
d. Clean up
e. Perform action (stressed ships cannot perform actions)

Combat Phase

Highest pilot skill attacks first.
a. Declare target
b. Roll attack dice
c. Modify attack dice (focus, target lock, card ability)
1. defender modifies
2. attacker modifies
d. Roll defense dice
e. Modify defense dice (focus, evade, card ability)
1. attacker modifies
2. defender modifies
f. Compare results
g. Deal damage

End Phase

a. Remove all focus and evade tokens from the play area

hope this helps
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Cordeiro
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Proton torps don't require an action to fire but they do require a target lock. You can use this turn's action to acquire the target lock but you can also use a TL you acquired on a previous turn or from some other effect. If you already had a TL you can instead use your action for a focus, for example.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr Faustus
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Sarajevo
flag msg tools
Live long and prosper.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Bad example, but for instance Marksmanship it says 'Action'. And it happens When attacking. So basically I just don't do action after movement? Sorry for confusion.
And thank you all. This aid will be printed
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rathbun
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Marksmanship is like Focus in that you select it during the action phase, but you use it during combat. You can't take Focus as an Action and then also use Marksmanship during combat.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr Faustus
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Sarajevo
flag msg tools
Live long and prosper.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
That's it, so I basically declare that that will be my action, and that's it before combat. Thanks. Thank you all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rathbun
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One thing I have seen folks do - specifically with Marksmanship - is place the card on the play surface during the action phase, much like you would place a Focus token. That serves as a reminder that you did, in fact, take an action this turn. It also helps to remind you to actually use Marksmanship since that was your intent...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Swampy Crocker
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
drathbun wrote:
One thing I have seen folks do - specifically with Marksmanship - is place the card on the play surface during the action phase, much like you would place a Focus token. That serves as a reminder that you did, in fact, take an action this turn. It also helps to remind you to actually use Marksmanship since that was your intent...


Some people go so far as to buy custom tokens for that purposw. In my case, they were prize support.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr Faustus
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Sarajevo
flag msg tools
Live long and prosper.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all. And sorry for stupid question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Asher
United States
SOUTH LAKE TAHOE
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nuuq wrote:
Thank you all. And sorry for stupid question.

Not stupid...we all needed to learn at some point.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.