$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mistfall: Heart of the Mists» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sigraed's Holy Symbol question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
The Symbol lets you "place a [...] card into your hand" without specifying "from your discard pile".

Now, one could assume a ground rule that burial pile cannot be accessed unless explicitly stated. But. I can't find such a ground rule, and other similar effects on new cards still do specify "from discard", so we cannot even infer it.

So, can Sigraed use this to pull cards from burial?

(Would certainly explain the unusually high focus cost of the effect)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Hazard
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought I would be able to quickly peruse the rules and find an answer for your, but you're right - it doesn't seem to specify this anywhere.

Now, at first I thought that Sigraed's Holy Symbol was supposed to be the same as Arani's Holy Symbol from the base game, which specifically states that the card you put into your hand comes from your discard pile. However, Arani's only has a focus cost of one as opposed to Sigraed's having a cost of three.

So I think you may be right. I think it means you can take the card from anywhere in your hero area.

That said, they should have been more specific.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.