Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Phalanxx» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can two single armies take a city? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
They call me Mister...
Ireland
Donegal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure it doesn't come up often but what I mean is:

Imagine Yellow vs Red.

Yellow has no armies in reserve but has a single army in two spaces next to a Red city. Can these two single armies conquer the city? If so would it be one move action or 2 move actions?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Maynard
United Kingdom
Exeter
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
From the rules:
Quote:
A city requires 2 Army figures, and all other regions only require 1 Army figure to occupy.

If you do not have enough Army figures in your reserve, you can move figures from regions you control that do not have cities or oases. If you still do not have enough figures, you cannot perform this action.

So, you need to be adjacent to a city to occupy it but you take your figures from the reserve, not from those adjacent, unless you don't have any in reserve. In which case you can take them from adjacent spaces as long as they are not cities or oases.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
They call me Mister...
Ireland
Donegal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, perfectly clear - many thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.