$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

V-Commandos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Full Room and Guards want to move into it rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Burkhard Hannig
Germany
Neritz
flag msg tools
mb
Hello,

last night we had a small room with 4 stealthy commandos in it.
During the enemy movement phase a guard must move into this room.
The rules say no more spaces in a room, so the guard stays in there old room.
This seems odd.
Must the commandos not do 4 stealth checks, because the guard must be wondering why this small room is full?
Or are there any other rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If he can't move in, he can't move in.

Thematically maybe he senses something is wrong and stays put.
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Burkhard Hannig
Germany
Neritz
flag msg tools
mb
philmcd wrote:
If he can't move in, he can't move in.

Thematically maybe he senses something is wrong and stays put.


Yeah, a room full of commandos
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mariusz Kosecki
Poland
Elbląg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that seems odd. A simple house rule to that would be: only up to 3 commandos can occupy a small tile. A fourth commando cannot end their movement in that tile and a single enemy still can.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dannte wrote:
Yes, that seems odd. A simple house rule to that would be: only up to 3 commandos can occupy a small tile. A fourth commando cannot end their movement in that tile and a single enemy still can.


Way too early to be thinking about house rules to my taste.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is not that detailed a simulation AND the guards will "take care" of the packed room pretty soon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.