$15.00
$5.00
$30.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Amulet are very confusing. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ruz Reuben
msg tools
I happened to get both amulets in one game. My question is :
Can you play the Amulet Of Sun together with the Amulet Of Darkness???

If so what happens? Does "a mana token of any color" from the Amulet Of Darkness include gold mana when played together with Amulet Of Sun?
My guess is that the effect of playing the basic effects of both amulets TOGETHER is:

Gain a gold mana and any mana(gold,black,red,,blue,white,green).
Forests and Deserts move cost are reduced to 3.
You can use both gold mana and black mana this turn.
If played during night you can reveal garrisons of nearby sites and ruins.

Sidebar - Does a magical glade effect amulets?

Thanks in advance for explaining amulets a little better:0
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ruz Reuben
msg tools
I ment
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MLeis
Estonia
Tallinn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ruzz wrote:
Can you play the Amulet Of Sun together with the Amulet Of Darkness???
Yes.

Quote:
Does "a mana token of any color" from the Amulet Of Darkness include gold mana when played together with Amulet Of Sun?
Yes. "Any color" would include gold even if played without the Amulet of Sun.

Quote:
My guess is that the effect of playing the basic effects of both amulets TOGETHER is:

Gain a gold mana and any mana(gold,black,red,,blue,white,green).
Forests and Deserts move cost are reduced to 3.
You can use both gold mana and black mana this turn.
If played during night you can reveal garrisons of nearby sites and ruins.
Looks correct.

Quote:
Does a magical glade effect amulets?
No.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ruz Reuben
msg tools
Thanks!!! The rules though do not make sense thematically becuase the Amulet Of Sun king of "makes night day" and vise versa.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You know it's MAGIC, right?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jochen Wiesner
Germany
Düsseldorf
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
ruzz wrote:
Thanks!!! The rules though do not make sense thematically becuase the Amulet Of Sun king of "makes night day" and vise versa.


No they don't. They add night rules to day rules and vice versa. You can still use black mana at night when the Amulet of the Sun is active, and you can still use gold mana at day when the Amulet of Darkness is active.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
corum irsei
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There's been stranger things. In the Call of Cthulhu LCG it was quite possible to achieve a game state where it was 'Day' and 'Night' at the same time. Awakening the Great Old Ones can clearly cause some reality-defying side-effects...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.