Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Cooper
United States
Silver Spring
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi folks,

In a few days, I'll be releasing the variant I've been considering for two years and working on pretty hard for the last 6 months. It's the biggest variant I've ever made, almost like a stand-alone game really. Here are a few images that should explain what this variant is all about:

• [+] Dice rolls
Vance Strickland
Canada
Nepean
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
surprise

Can't wait to see what you've done.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim P
United States
Sterling Heights
Michigan
flag msg tools
Glück muss man haben
badge
But what I do have are a very particular set of skills, skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you… And I will beat you.
mbmbmbmbmb
Is this going to be a PnP or a production product? It looks great!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chick Lewis
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yowie ! What an astonishing amount of work !!

You should be very proud, Beery.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Cooper
United States
Silver Spring
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. It's PnP. But I have designed templates and instructions so that people can build a box for it and everything. If people are into it, they will be able to create a boxed game and (depending on the printer and paper/card used) it will look as if it belongs on the shelf alongside "The Hunters" and "Silent Victory".

I made it as an homage to Greg's games and to Consim Press. I've made it so it plays a lot like The Hunters, and the rules are the same complexity (the rulebook is exactly the same length), and I've tweaked and added some rules so it simulates the first U-boat war to the best of my ability. Hopefully people will enjoy it.