Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Kanagawa» Forums » Rules

Subject: First Player Change Questions ... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Buchanan
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
Setup in the rulebook indicates that 1st plyer takes the grandmaster token and the assistant token.

1. If nobody does a game action that allows them to take the assistant token during a round does the 1st player remain the same for next round?

2. If there is a new 1st player start a round do they put both the grandmaster token and assistant in front of them?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WBuchanan wrote:
Setup in the rulebook indicates that 1st plyer takes the grandmaster token and the assistant token.

1. If nobody does a game action that allows them to take the assistant token during a round does the 1st player remain the same for next round?

2. If there is a new 1st player start a round do they put both the grandmaster token and assistant in front of them?



1. Yes.
2. Yes.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred Bennett
United States
Jacksonville
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
To question #1: (as above) Yes. In no one gets the Assistant token, then both stay with the original player and he remains the first player for the next round.

To question #2: (as above) Yes (mostly). The person receiving the Grandmaster token will already have the Assistant token in front of him; so he only adds the Grandmaster token at the end of the round to show that he will be the start player at the beginning of this new round.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Nguyen
msg tools
mbmbmb
What happen if when at the same time, there are two players both activate "Pawn" icon in their Studios, how to decide who will take the Assistant pawn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
andypro92 wrote:
What happen if when at the same time, there are two players both activate "Pawn" icon in their Studios, how to decide who will take the Assistant pawn?


People do not activate things simultaneously, you may be doing that to save time, but technically things happen in order. When you claim cards you do your actions immediately. So if multiple people have the pawn icon whoever claimed their cards last will end up with the assistant.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Camp
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JonBen wrote:
WBuchanan wrote:
Setup in the rulebook indicates that 1st plyer takes the grandmaster token and the assistant token.

1. If nobody does a game action that allows them to take the assistant token during a round does the 1st player remain the same for next round?

2. If there is a new 1st player start a round do they put both the grandmaster token and assistant in front of them?



1. Yes.
2. Yes.


Does also apply to two player games. Seems potentially one sided.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.