$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Evolution: Climate» Forums » Rules

Subject: How do Carnivores eat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Glambeck
msg tools
mbmb
If a carnivore eats a species that has food on it already and would make it go extinct, does the carnivore take the food already gathered to his bag, does it go to his board if his population allows it or does the prey take the food to his bag?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce Leedham
Australia
Croydon Park
South Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The carnivore takes food from the food bank equal to the body size of the prey. Any "extra" food that they prey has due to population loss goes to the prey player's food bag.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ariel
Chile
Vina del Mar
V. Region
flag msg tools
If a game needs it, I feel forced to create and implement some variants.
mbmbmbmbmb
RyoKanzaki wrote:
If a carnivore eats a species that has food on it already and would make it go extinct, does the carnivore take the food already gathered to his bag, does it go to his board if his population allows it or does the prey take the food to his bag?

- Carnivore attack, checking the minimum conditions (must be bigger and avoid defenses)
- Then Carnivore takes equal number of food FROM THE FOOD BANK to the prey bodysize
- The prey lose ONE POPULATION and if that population was fed move that food to THE PREY'S FOOD BAG
- If the prey goes extinct follow the same previous steps
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.