Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Forged in Steel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Turn, defined rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Jacobsen
United States
Milwaukie
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm gearing up for my first play tonight, and I was rereading the rules.

When building new buildings, is a lot placed on a "prior turn" meant to be interpreted as: one full turn in which everyone plays their card (I.e. The next card selection phase), or can the very next person use a lot that was just placed on a player's turn during that same card selection phase?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The very next player may build on the previous player's lots. Essntially you are not allowed to buy a lot and build on it on your turn...every one else gets first chance to build there.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luish Moraes Coelho
Brazil
Belo Horizonte
Minas Gerais
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand that a player is forbidden to "buy a Lot and immediately build a house on that Lot." (important note on page 7).

It means that as soon as one player buys a Lot, this Lot is available from the next player turn to be built and on.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.