Anthony Whitley
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
what happens? Does he not take the debt?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xelto G
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gaining a debt condition is a requirement to get the extra two successes on an Acquire Assets roll, so you can't gain those extra successes in that case. However, if required to gain a debt through some other game effect, you simply don't gain it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Whitley
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
yes the latter is what i meant, i know you can't take a loan if there are no debts, i was just curious about encounters.

I assume the same applies to dark pacts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysiek Domański
Poland
Wrocław
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ermac__ wrote:
I assume the same applies to dark pacts.
And all the other conditions. You may want to check the "Component Limitations" section in the Reference Guide.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David "Davy" Ashleydale
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, limitations of the physical world. If this were an electronic game, we wouldn't run in to this...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.