$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Great Zimbabwe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Specialists rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adrian Todea
Australia
Adelaide
South Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you only take 1 specialist in a given turn or can you take two or more? Provided you use them, as per normal rules.


Also, if you have more than a specialist, can you use more than 1 specialist in a given turn? Or are you limited to only using one per turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
tzutzy wrote:
Can you only take 1 specialist in a given turn or can you take two or more? Provided you use them, as per normal rules.


Also, if you have more than a specialist, can you use more than 1 specialist in a given turn? Or are you limited to only using one per turn.


Each specialist can be used once per turn. If you have all 5, they all get to do their jobs. Plus: you should find tougher opponents.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philipp Eis
Germany
Dortmund
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can take a (one) god or a (one) specialist each turn. If you take one you have to activate it (have cattle for it). After that round you may be not using it again, if you want to.

There are some "misunderstandings" what one use per turn means:
The builder and the nomads are passive. You activate them "once" per turn and use them as often as you like (nomads can be used twice with obatala)
The rain ceremony and the shaman is active when you pay them and they do their job one time.
The herd is also an active one but can be used 3 times (as stated on th card).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.