$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hero Realms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tibus Green Faction Ability Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Luu
msg tools
The green faction ability for Tibus states that if you have any champions, Tibus stuns one. Does does mean that you can choose which one?

The rule says that "Tibus uses his combat to stun your champions whenever possible unless he can reduce your Health to zero. This always attacks your champion with the highest defense that he can stun". However in this case, he is not using combat points, does this rule still apply?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say yes, the rule also applies if he stuns a champion without using combat points.

Why should he stun the weakest champion?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
It would make sense that he did target your highest value champion. Whether this would be a guard or non guard champion, though, is debatable. I don't know if non guard champions have stronger abilities or not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dániel Lányi
Hungary
Budapest
* -Not Applicable-
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Guards in essence protect from targeting, right?
In SR iirc you can't destroy target base if it's a non-outpost and at the time of triggering the ability your opponent still has at least one outpost. This matters very rarely, but for example if your only source of damage and destruction this turn is missile mech, and your opponent has a 6-outpost and a 7-non outpost you can't destroy both, because the base destruction triggers when you play the card so you can only destroy the outpost, and then you are left with 6 damage to spend which is not enough for the other base, but you can target your opponent and spend that 6 damage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.