Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Touria» Forums » Rules

Subject: Elixir copying Magical Tournament Grounds + Magic Helmet rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bryon Triplett
msg tools
mb
If an opponent has the magic helmet and copies the Magical Touring Grounds using an elixir, can they turn in and use the magic helmet's ability?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Murtaugh
United States
flag msg tools
mbmb
It seems perfectly legal.

The rules clearly state that "[a]s soon as the active player has
carried out his action at his destination, all other players, in turn, have
the opportunity to give an elixir to the active player. In return, they
may carry out the location’s action once as well
".

In addition, rules for the magical helmet state "[y]ou can use it
at the magical tournament grounds to exchange 2 swords".

Since the party travels together (until a player splits off from the group to open doors at the castle), then everyone in the party is at the magical tournament grounds. Therefore, when a player uses the elixir to carry out the action at the tournament grounds, they are perfectly within their right to play the magical helmet.



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.