Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vegas Showdown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are green tiles played only after a yellow or blue tile? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Halsey
United States
Toledo
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm preparing for our first play of this. I understand that yellow tiles must trace back to the yellow entrance and blue tiles must trace back to the blue entrance but does this mean there cannot be a green tile at the entrance itself?

Does the first tile at either entrance have to be yellow or blue? Or can it be green, effectively making green totally neutral?

Or must green be on the inside of the player boards not touching the entrances directly?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keng Leong Yeo
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
aka Uncle
badge
小富靠勤,中富靠智,大富靠德。
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may place a green tile at the entrance, subject to the rules regarding Building Prerequisites for Premier tiles. The first tile at either entrance need not therefore be yellow or blue and may be green.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jamelli
United States
Chambersburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The big thing to take note of is the end game scoring for each section. You will score 5 bonus points if your colored sections are completely full -- of THAT color and/or green tiles. Your casino section can theoretically contain part or all of a buffet. If the buffet traces back to the blue entrance, you're good. You won't score the 5 bonus points for a completed casino in that example though.

If you were to fill your casino with all lounges and fancy lounges (don't laugh, I've seen it done) you would score the 5 points (I believe ... or do you need at least 1 yellow building, I don't think off the top of my head without the rules handy that you do)

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.