On the neutral building 'B' there is a "1" inside the silhouette of the craftsman then a colon and a -2, indicating for us to build one private building and for each craftsmen we activate, pay 2 coin.
On the 4th and 6th space of the craftsmen row of the player board there is similar iconography but there is no "1". Is this a misprint? Or am I missing a rule?
At the moment you place a craftsman on your player board and cover each of those spots, you may immediately build a building for $1 per craftsman (at half the cost of the regular action on the neutral tile).