Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Aeon's End» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cauterizer damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
horgboth
United States
Seattle
WA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card reads when damage is dealt to it, reduce by 1. Is that damage from a single spell or single player? That is, if a player casts two spells that cause two damage each, is the correct math (2-1)*2=2 or (2*2)-1=3?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin 'qxc' Riley
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
horgboth wrote:
The card reads when damage is dealt to it, reduce by 1. Is that damage from a single spell or single player? That is, if a player casts two spells that cause two damage each, is the correct math (2-1)*2=2 or (2*2)-1=3?


Cauterizer has "When damage is dealt to this minion, reduce that damage to 1." on it. Each separate spell or ability is a new instance of damage. So if you cast 2 spells that each deal 3 damage, Cauterizer would only take 1 damage from each for a total of 2 damage.

Hope that clarifies it.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
horgboth
United States
Seattle
WA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, got it, penalty applies for each spell/ability.

(And yeah, thanks for pointing out that it says reduce damage TO 1, not BY 1. Basic reading comprehension fail.)


3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.