Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Merchants & Marauders» Forums » General

Subject: Port and Cargo Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil Brillant
Canada
red deer
flag msg tools
So just wanting to clarify a new Errata rule as I just discovered this online. We have been playing the rule where you can go into a port say with 2 cargo, then draw up to possibly 8 new cargo cards. then getting your max cargo count. Waiting till next round to sell.

In the new rules it limits you to 6. So does that mean if you have 3 cargo cards on board when you port, if you go to buy your only allowed to draw 3 more cards in this example?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
I think that rule is about cargo you actually *own*, incase you need to exceed your ship's cargo space while in port for some improbable reason.

You don't own drawn cards (unless you actually buy some), so this cap should not interact with your draw at all.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.