$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you sabotage an Agent?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Elyon Light
msg tools
As per subject says....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Javier
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No :)
You cannot sabotage a sabotage
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Strongman
msg tools
mb
you can Agent a Sabotage Actioncard however.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kuba W
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sabotage action card works only against action cards, not leaders or anything else.
Agent ability works against all action cards, including sabotage, but not against another agent.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Challis
United Kingdom
Inkpen
West Berkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure the ruling is that it's in all ways like a Sabotage card - agent can't get a card, and card can't get an agent.

Bottomline you can't Sabotage a Sabotage (regardless of source or form).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Halbower
United States
Muskegon
Michigan
flag msg tools
Not Oswald!!!
badge
Vic Mackey
mbmbmbmbmb
Kelanen is correct. You cannot sabotage a sabotage--even if the sabotage is from an agent. Also, the Xxcha racial tech cannot cancel an agent that is being used as a sabotage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gagner
United States
Maple Grove
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
halbower wrote:
Kelanen is correct. You cannot sabotage a sabotage--even if the sabotage is from an agent. Also, the Xxcha racial tech cannot cancel an agent that is being used as a sabotage.


I concur with the above.


Listen all of y'all it's a sabotage!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Williams
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
BITS FOR THE BITS GOD!
badge
Staring in dumbfounded terror at Frans Raynor's neckbeard.
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no ability in the game that counters a Sabotage. A Sabotage from any source is final.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
IncrediSteve wrote:
There is no ability in the game that counters a Sabotage. A Sabotage from any source is final.

Well, there is one roundabout way that it can be done: if a player uses Touch of Genius to copy a Sabotage, you can Sabotage the Touch of Genius.

(Here's part of an email I got from Corey a long time ago about it when it was being discussed:

"Here is the conclusion I've reached:
A) Touch of Genius duplicates the "effects" of the card, and not the name.
B) Sabotage says that it cannot cancel the effects of a card with the name "Sabotage".

Therefore, Sabotage CAN cancel touch of Genius (because it is not named "Sabotage").")


Note: You still can't Sabotage an Agent because Sabotage only works on cards, and the Agent is not a card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.