$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Martians: A Story of Civilization» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suplementarion phase doubt rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Xavi Bové
Spain
Granollers
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After reading the rules three times this is not clear for me:

It says that once you have three bird tokens you get one more colony marker, and the example seems to indicate that with three markers all players get the new colony, so considering that each player only has one token blocked at the start of the game getting one time three birth tokens will be enough?
Also in another part of this phase the rules say that if the colony increases or decreases its size you should add or deduct hunger tokens, so if all players get their blocked token you add as many hunger as the number of players? And you put one less for each dead token too?

Thanks for you help
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claudio Coppini
Germany
Frankfurt am Main
Hessen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From what I understand, if you play solo/coop/semi-coop then yes, as soon as you have 3 birth tokes each player gains the 4th colony marker, and in the next supplementation phases you add 1 more hunger token (regardless of no. of players).

Only in competitive mode each player needs to have its own 3 birth tokens to unlock the 4th marker (because comp. is the only mode where the qaurters are NOT shared).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xavi Bové
Spain
Granollers
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Drugo81 wrote:
From what I understand, if you play solo/coop/semi-coop then yes, as soon as you have 3 birth tokes each player gains the 4th colony marker, and in the next supplementation phases you add 1 more hunger token (regardless of no. of players).

Only in competitive mode each player needs to have its own 3 birth tokens to unlock the 4th marker (because comp. is the only mode where the qaurters are NOT shared).


Thanks, clear this, and what when one colony is turned into dead side? You deduct one hubger token?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claudio Coppini
Germany
Frankfurt am Main
Hessen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Bovelix wrote:
Thanks, clear this, and what when one colony is turned into dead side? You deduct one hubger token?


Yes, as mentioned in the rulebook on page 11:

"If the colony population size decreases, the players place 1 hunger token fewer in the supplementation phase".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.