$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

In the Shadow of the Emperor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Emperor Action in Round 3 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Must the Emperor player move an empire city in Phase 7 (Emperor Action)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Tibbetts
United States
Oak Lawn
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules at http://riograndegames.com/getFile.php?id=139 read:

"the Emperor places an empire city on any empty city space on the board or the Emperor moves an empire city already on the board to a new empty city space on the board."

Since the city part of each Emperor action is depicted as either "place" or "move," I take this to mean that the player who is the Emperor does not have any choice in the matter. If the action is to move a city, then he or she MUST move a city. The option to decline the move doesn't seem to be included anywhere in that sentence.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.