Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Stronghold (2nd edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification of a turn/round/phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Mulholland
United Kingdom
Bradford
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I really like squid.
badge
I really like squid.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi folks,

Having a learning game this morning and just need to clarify something.

What is a turn, a round and a phase defined as. This is important due to a couple of things.

- The defender removing hourglasses from all completed actions

- The "Use The Furnishings" and "Marble from our altar" say you can't use the workshop/cathedral after this turn

So is a turn one cycle through all the invaders action (essentially the same as a round, meaning the defender could only build one cannon each round/turn), or is a turn each action card (meaning once the defender has placed all of his hourglasses and resolved actions they come off).

I'm 99% sure its the former but clarification would be nice. THanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
João Guisado
Portugal
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In this game a turn is what we usually call a round. A turn ends just before the turn marker goes up 1 time on the turn counter.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.