Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Battle of Tanga 1914» Forums » Rules

Subject: Black powder rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Ellis
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've just started playing this, and have a couple of question;

Does rule 18.6 apply if the unit is just in support?

The other question is with regards to firing and the use of non-MG 'Fired' markers. Can a unit fire in all 3 fire phases, or, once it has fired in one phase, it cannot fire again until the end of the turn. At what point are 'Fired' markers removed?

Thanks

B-)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Preziosi
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
Questions Noted Mark...we will get to them when we can, though maybe I can give a quick look here sometime w/in the next 24 hrs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Preziosi
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
Does rule 18.6 apply if the unit is just in support?

YES. If the unit is within range, LOS and popped off, it applies.

12.0 Fire Combat (Can units fire in ALL fire phases)

YES. As long as units have an LOS, are in Range and have ammunition...they are allowed to participate in each phase. The "Fired" marker is just a mnemonic device to let you know that they fired during that particular phase.

Sorry for the slight delay, but I just needed to make time and make sure my ducks were lined up in a row.

(Posted over on the CSW page also: http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?14@@.1dd4c87a/489
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.