Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

7 Wonders Duel: Pantheon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are offering tokens flipped over once taken? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alan Fluck
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I couldn't see any reference in the rulebook either way. Obviously the mythology tokens are public since you have to draw from the corresponding deck; but for the offering tokens, does a player reveal their value to their opponent when they take the token, or only when they use it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Nov
Israel
flag msg tools
from the rule book: (in the age II setup section)

"Prepare the structure of Age II and randomly place the
3 Offering tokens face-down on the spaces of the structure
as shown, then reveal the tokens."

so the tokens are revealed when you start age II
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Gallo
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I noticed this too. They could have just said,

Should Have Been Rule wrote:
Prepare the structure of Age II and randomly place the 3 Offering tokens face up on the spaces of the structure as shown.


And it would have been functionally equivalent (as long as you sufficiently randomize)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.