$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Dok LP
msg tools
Greetings board gamers!

I'm an experienced Game programmer really into board gaming at the moment, and I'm seeking opportunities in remote digital board game project jobs!

Either porting a game to the computers or creating an entirely new experience works for me.

Do you guys know of any companies that are into this at the moment, that I could send my CV over?

I have done some research on my part, but have found that any companies doing this are using in-house people and teams, however I'm asking here in case I am missing something.

FYI, here is my portfolio: http://kdokos.wixsite.com/kdokos

Thanks for taking the time to read this.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Serge Levert
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Could try the usual suspects. boardgamearena, boite-a-jeux.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hernan Ruiz Camauer
Argentina
Buenos Aires
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you looking for paid work? Or just something interesting related to boardgames and computers?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dok LP
msg tools
entranced wrote:
Could try the usual suspects. boardgamearena, boite-a-jeux.

I have checked out BGA already, but I am looking for development on a new platform, such as iOS, Android or PCs. Will check out boite-a-jeux too though!

heruca wrote:
Are you looking for paid work? Or just something interesting related to boardgames and computers?

Currently looking for paid projects for clients or companies who want to see their board game as a standalone application on a specific platform.

Thanks for your replies

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Dyer
United States
Playa Del Rey
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
DigitalDok wrote:

Currently looking for paid projects for clients or companies who want to see their board game as a standalone application on a specific platform.

Don't hold your breath. Some percentage of publishers and some