$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Virus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Room Group - Gaining Resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Takacs
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have two questions regarding Gain Resources, page 11:

1. Does a hero have to actually enter each room (but not necessarily explore/search each one) in order for the room to be included as part of a room group of the same color?

2. If one hero explores 2 yellow rooms, and the other hero explores 3 yellow rooms, and they are all connected, does the room group for both heroes contain 5 rooms?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kaelung Koala
msg tools
kenntak wrote:
I have two questions regarding Gain Resources, page 11:

1. Does a hero have to actually enter each room (but not necessarily explore/search each one) in order for the room to be included as part of a room group of the same color?

2. If one hero explores 2 yellow rooms, and the other hero explores 3 yellow rooms, and they are all connected, does the room group for both heroes contain 5 rooms?



Hi,

1. No, room groups are made of connected rooms of the same color, that's the only criteria you need to check. So even if during a turn you enter only one room that is part of a 5-room group, you still benefit from the whole "size" of the group.

2. Yes, exactly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Takacs
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Kaelung.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.