$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Comittment vs Asset in Play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Smith
United States
Chula Vista
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hey All,

I'm sorry if this has already been asked. I searched and could not find an answer. Last night I played the game for the first time and could not find the answer. I understand that when you commit a card from your hand during a skill check the icons on the upper right are counted. My question is once the card is in play as an asset, i.e. a .45, do these icons count during a skills check or are they ignored? Thanks in advance.

A
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
You either play cards, or you commit them for their skill icons. Skill icons only count if you commit cards, not for anything else.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Bennett
United States
Rougemont
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Play. Always.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are ignored. You can put a card into play, or you can discard it from your hand for its skill icons.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Smith
United States
Chula Vista
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply. You are all awesome. Happy Hunting

A
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.