Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Snowblind: Race for the Pole» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving Crates rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
S Padilla

Kalamazoo
Michigan
msg tools
Avatar
mb
Does an explorer need to be in a region to move crates?

For example, I have some crates/barrels in zone one, with no explorers in that zone(they are in zones 2 and 3).

When the action says move an explorer with up to three crates; can I move those crates in zone 1?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guy
England
Chorleywood
Hertfordshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Only if they have really long arms!!!

The answer is no as far as I interpret the rules. Think about the theme......the supply camp is 5 miles back, to get the supplies you would have to go to the supply camp to bring them forward
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S Padilla

Kalamazoo
Michigan
msg tools
Avatar
mb
Okay, that is what I was assuming. Thanks! Guess I need to move my guys back to base camp
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adhil Patel
South Africa
Cape Town
Western Cape
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is exactly right. The explorer must be in the same zone as the crates in order to move them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.