$30.00
$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tigers at Minsk» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overstacking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christoph Haeberling
Switzerland
CH-8570 Weinfelden
TG
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Norm

Next question. I'm unable to find the answer in the rules.

Given a hex with 3 halftracks transporting 3 Panzer Grenadiers. An HMG is firing at the hex resulting in one '6'. As I understand the rules one Panzer Grenadier unit is pinned and has to dismount (like a Russian tank rider). The result will be overstacking with 3 halftracks and one Panzer Grenadier unit. What happens now? Eliminating one unit or moving one unit away?

Edit: Russian tank rider
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Norman Smith
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
High Chris, the situation is not specifically covered in the rules.

Solution. The dismounted unit is marked as pinned, but the over-stacking situation is allowed to continue until the VERY FIRST opportunity arrives to move at least one of the units in a way that returns Placement Levels to their normal limit of no more than 3 units max.

Note - it really must be the first opportunity, which could be normal movement, Event 5 (infiltration) or retreat due to a failed Morale Check.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.