$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Repair Action (no Spoiler) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
stéphane losa
msg tools
I have few questions about repair action :

1. can we repair both ships in one action?
2. what if i have one sunken ship and a other with damages, or two sunken ships ? I can repair both in one action?
3. If i have two ships in different regions, both regions have repair symbol, can i repair both in one action?


In french rule (...yes i'm french ^^) it's not clear, and i'm not sure of the english version...

Thank you for your help !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes, yes, yes.

Note that you can only rebuild ships in your home harbor by default.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
stéphane losa
msg tools
...Or in the island with repair action, in paying 6 gold ?

Thank you !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
donif wrote:
...Or in the island with repair action, in paying 6 gold ?

Thank you !


You can't rebuild a sunk ship there. You can repair a damaged ship there.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
stéphane losa
msg tools
Oh yes sorry, i read your post too fast
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lev Mishkin
Belarus
Barcelona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can i rebuild sunk ships without no sunk ship in harbour?

repair action denotes i need an active ship in harbour
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
mbmbmbmbmb
Lev Mishkin wrote:
Can i rebuild sunk ships without no sunk ship in harbour?

repair action denotes i need an active ship in harbour


When one of your ships is sunk, it technically isn't anywhere. However, my group usually places it in the owner's home harbor turned on its side to denote that its sunken. That's where it's going to show up when it's rebuilt. You do not need your second ship present to rebuild your sunken ship.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Sinking
If your ship sinks, remove its upgrades and return them to the upgrades
supply, exhausted. Lose 1 glory for each upgrade returned to the
supply. Return any goods in the hold to the supply. Place the ship on
your province board until you rebuild it with a repair action.

Since your province board and harbor are all part of the same region, you do in fact have a "ship present at location". (And we usually do the ship on its side in the harbor, too, which is functionally the same.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich P
United Kingdom
Sheffield
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I didn't know what to do with my UberBadge, so I left it as a GeekBadge.
badge
Planning...
mbmbmbmbmb
Becq wrote:
Since your province board and harbor are all part of the same region, you do in fact have a "ship present at location". (And we usually do the ship on its side in the harbor, too, which is functionally the same.)


I'd be careful explaining it that way, because it could be taken as meaning you have a ship present at the location to defend against raids on your province too.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin G
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a damaged shop and a sunken ship. If I send my ship to a nearby island and do a repair action does my sunken ship also rebuild and appear in my main port?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jgunnz wrote:
I have a damaged shop and a sunken ship. If I send my ship to a nearby island and do a repair action does my sunken ship also rebuild and appear in my main port?

From the rulebook, p15:
Quote:
Repair
Repair any of your ships at a location with the repair symbol. To repair, refresh all exhausted upgrade tokens and dismiss all damage cards. Repairing costs nothing unless a damage card says otherwise. If you repair, you may also rebuild any sunken ships of yours and place them in your home harbor.

So as long as the island you mention has a repair symbol (there is one available on one of the starter islands, though you need to pay for access), then you can repair your damaged ship there and rebuild your sunken ship at your home harbor as part of the same action. For your other action, you could sail or build a structure -- but you couldn't upgrade because you already used the "Repair OR Upgrade" action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.