$35.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Opulent» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Band rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Sinelli
United States
Macomb
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If there are no patrons on the dance floor, can the band still elect to play the topmost song? If the band can't play or elects not to play the topmost song when there are no patrons on the dance floor, do you still have to discard to cards from each band deck for tuning instruments?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casey Willett
United States
Chapel Hill
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.blacklocustgames.com
mbmbmbmbmb
redlewis1 wrote:
If there are no patrons on the dance floor, can the band still elect to play the topmost song? If the band can't play or elects not to play the topmost song when there are no patrons on the dance floor, do you still have to discard to cards from each band deck for tuning instruments?


The band could play a song and would need to discard to fulfill the "bump song out of setlist" Also, playing a song is considered discarding enough notes to theoretically move at least one patron off of the dance floor.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casey Willett
United States
Chapel Hill
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.blacklocustgames.com
mbmbmbmbmb
If the band cannnot play a song (even if the dancefloor is empty), then they are considered to be tuning.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O' Ibb
Ireland
Donegal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
magicman6173 wrote:
redlewis1 wrote:
If there are no patrons on the dance floor, can the band still elect to play the topmost song? If the band can't play or elects not to play the topmost song when there are no patrons on the dance floor, do you still have to discard to cards from each band deck for tuning instruments?


The band could play a song and would need to discard to fulfill the "bump song out of setlist" Also, playing a song is considered discarding enough notes to theoretically move at least one patron off of the dance floor.


Are they not able to just play a melody i.e. discard one note card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.