Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Unsworth
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So I'm just getting into Blood Bowl, and enjoying it but ...

Do you automatically have a team that starts with a Sub or is that just a feature of the points you spend on putting the team together? I'm just wondering because you do get 12 figures per side but you only field 11 so?

Also ... is there a convention for the team numbers? as in 9/10 are the Blitzers? Something like that?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phillip Brownscombe
Australia
Faulconbridge
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
the 12th figure in the box is so you can have a sub if you wish
you can have up to 16 players total in the team obviously these are not in the main box and will have to be sourced separately.
as for numbering models, you can number them any way you wish
they are mainly there for identifying the player so you can know what player has what skills
as players get retired or killed during a campaign you may want to replace a lineman with a Blitzer and you could easily give them the same number
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Williams
United Kingdom
Rossendale
Lancs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Most of your questions were answered in the last post but no you don't have to start with 12 players in your team.

In league play you start with 1M gold and have to buy at least 11 players and it is recommended some cash goes on re-rolls as they cost double once the league starts. Unless you have very cheap players then many teams only start with 11 and an Apo if you can afford it.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Nichols
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
valenswift wrote:
Unless you have very cheap players then many teams only start with 11 and an Apo if you can afford it.