$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Googly Boogly
New Zealand
flag msg tools
Because Beaver cards say "you may" and the cards don't resolve until the effect happens, can we hold the cards 'in reserve' over several turns to acvivate them when we want, or are they 'use it or lose it' benefits?

Example:I play overtime (4 - value beaver card), then build a stack, but choose not to use any cards from my discard pile so I choose not to use the effect. Does the card remain in front of me, so I get the chance to use it in the following stack build? Or does it resolve to the discard pile?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lose it!

Sami verified this on a similar question...

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1666334/need-some-certainty...
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seppo Kuukasjärvi
Finland
Pori
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From the beaver deck rules: "the cards must be discarded when fully resolved, even if the action is not taken." When there reads "may" on a card, the action is optional. The card has been fully resolved after the player has had an opportunity to do all the actions on the card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Googly Boogly
New Zealand
flag msg tools
Thanks, so use it or lose it then. Good to know.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.