Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

V-Commandos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Schmidt
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
I'm not sure I get the moving portion of this game. If you perform 3 move actions do you move 3 circle spots on the tile or do you move 3 tiles?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gergo Tothmihaly
United Kingdom
Manchester
flag msg tools
badge
Mage Tools for Android
Avatar
mbmbmb
3 tiles. You and the enemies do not move inside the tiles - normally; exception are the triangle token.
The circle spots only show the physical capacity of a tile. It doesn't matter on which one a commando or enemy token actually is.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Movement is by tile, just like it says in the rules.

Stacking is by circle, just like it says in the rules. Okay, you got me, it does not say "stacking". Stacking is an old wargame term for how many units can occupy a space (in this case a tile) and is the first thing that came to mind when I read the rule.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Schmidt
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Must have missed that in the rules I read 5 times thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.