Shoosh shoo
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey all

I just started playing through the road to legend campaign. I noticed that when monster groups were activated in the tutorial the turn order goes hero, monster group a, hero 2, monster group b, end of round.

Last time i read the descent game manual the heroes went one after the other, then the overlord activated the monsters. Road to legend seems to copy imperial assault.

Was this change made strictly for the app, or did they make a change to the core game as well?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pater Absurdus
United States
Carrollton
Texas
flag msg tools
There's really no wrong way to use a margarita pool
badge
"What is best in Life? To crush your enemies, to see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentations of their women."
mbmbmbmbmb
shooshoo wrote:
Hey all

I just started playing through the road to legend campaign. I noticed that when monster groups were activated in the tutorial the turn order goes hero, monster group a, hero 2, monster group b, end of round.

Last time i read the descent game manual the heroes went one after the other, then the overlord activated the monsters. Road to legend seems to copy imperial assault.

Was this change made strictly for the app, or did they make a change to the core game as well?

Based on the road to legend PDF it appears to be a change only made for the app.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shoosh shoo
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Where is the pdf?

Maybe ishould play the board game like this too. Seems to work well for IA

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pater Absurdus
United States
Carrollton
Texas
flag msg tools
There's really no wrong way to use a margarita pool
badge
"What is best in Life? To crush your enemies, to see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentations of their women."
mbmbmbmbmb
shooshoo wrote:
Where is the pdf?

Maybe ishould play the board game like this too. Seems to work well for IA