$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Food Chain Magnate» Forums » Rules

Subject: How do the recruiting manager and hr director work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Travis Larsen

Lehi
Utah
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
New to the game and want to know what these abilities mean exactly. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Each employee with a stack of dollars in the corner costs $5 at the end of every round.

Ability: X: Recruit an extra employee during the hiring phase. If you do not, pay one employee this round no salary.

Hiring Manager gets this twice. HR Director gets this four times.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philipp Eis
Germany
Dortmund
NRW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The problem here is that you and the other players have to keep track what actions did you take with this card. "Did I hire an additional employee? No right? So there's $5 salary off!". But it is quite easy to remember

In my eyes they are some kind of "niche cards", but the more games I played I looked more and more forward to get them!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
In low-player counts, during bitter price wars, they've won me the game. They can make a $67 lead a $92 lead.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Nielsen
United States
Eden Prairie
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So if you only use the HR Director to recruit one employee, does that mean you get $15 dollars reduced in the payday phase (to represent the 3 employees you didn't recruit). I know the action for HR Director is mandatory, just didn't know if that means for every one of the potential actions. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Nielsen
United States
Eden Prairie
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rulebook answered my question. Sorry, missed it before:

"Recruitment actions are available on the recruiting girl card (1x), the recruiting manager (2x) and the HR director (4x). Note that unused recruitment actions on the recruiting manager and HR director will give a salary discount in phase 5.?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aram Schvey
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One more question. Is the salary-reduction ability mandatory if you don't hire people using the HR director? In other words, assuming I don't use the free-hire ability, can I simply not use the salary-savings ability (assuming the HR director is in my corporate structure) for one round and voluntarily pay salaries to get the salary-related achievement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Nielsen
United States
Eden Prairie
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, I don't believe you're able to do that, pretty much for the reason you brought up. I will find the exact rule but I'm pretty confident that those salary reductions are mandatory if hire is unused.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
France
La Plaine St-Denis
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They're mandatory but easily skirted - just hire more waitresses or something.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
To be clear, that means hiring using your extra actions you wouldn't otherwise use.

Two-player game, limited lemonade access, and I used my extra actions to buy up the limited stock of low-level drink fetchers. It looked innocent at first---and though he caught on, he ended up with only three, and no milestone to go along with his drink fetchers. (Delivery Boy? It's been a while.) Extra hiring actions can cause a run on whatever you're hiring this turn especially Delivery Boys or Waitresses. Psychological warfare!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.