$30.00
Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Aeon's End» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rageborne strikes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jacob Black
United States
Colonie
New York
flag msg tools
Would Rageborne strike twice at the end of the Nemesis turn if he had 7+ fury tokens?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Little
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Rageborne mat says that if he has 4 or more Fury, Rageborne Strikes once.

So no, he would only strike once.
9 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Davis
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Follow up question. If he draws a card that has him strike and still had four+ would he strike once for the end of turn effect?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Little
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If he draws a card that strikes, he loses 3 fury. If at the end of turn he still has 4+ fury, he'll strike again. And lose 3 more fury.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Søren Gravesen
msg tools
mb
But it is ONLY when the Rageborne draws a card that says strike, that he do so? or?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Little
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gravero wrote:
But it is ONLY when the Rageborne draws a card that says strike, that he do so? or?

At the end of the nemesis turn if he has 4+ fury, rageborne strikes. And he loses 3 fury.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin 'qxc' Riley
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gravero wrote:
But it is ONLY when the Rageborne draws a card that says strike, that he do so? or?


The only way for Rageborne to strike more than once per turn is if a card makes him strike. The end of turn strike can happen, at most, once per turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Rakestraw
United States
Mcdonough
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Man, we played that wrong. We had him strike multiple times without a card. No wonder we got wiped with him still having 60 life.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin 'qxc' Riley
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Straw Dawg wrote:
Man, we played that wrong. We had him strike multiple times without a card. No wonder we got wiped with him still having 60 life.


He'll eventually strike until he has less than 4 fury at the end of a turn. The once per turn at end of turn limit just means he won't do all the strikes at once, not that they won't happen eventually.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.