Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Aeon's End» Forums » General

Subject: Couple of questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kristina Rodriguez
United States
Zion
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you buy spells, relics or gem that Prince of Glutton ate?

You do I need to cast relics?

Can I discard card without using?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanouil Karakostas
Greece
Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OnePiecePirate wrote:
Can you buy spells, relics or gem that Prince of Glutton ate?

You do I need to cast relics?

Can I discard card without using?


- What is eaten , cannot be bought or used in any way! it is in a stomach after all, and out of the game.

- Relics are not casted. They are just played like Gems, in your play area, they do their effect, and they go to the discard pile (unless destroyed) at the end of your turn, in any order with the other played cards.

- The main aspect of the game is that cards cannot be discarded . There are abilities that help in this. Now, Gems can be used for buying, but you can produce the Ether they produce only if you want. So Relics and Gems can be played and use their Ether or abilities, and then be discarded.
In my opinion, only Spells cannot be discarded easily unless prepped and casted in the next turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bradford Lounsberry
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually you can buy the top card of the Devoured pile. The cards that are devoured are put into a faceup devoured pile. You can look through it whenever you want, but you can only buy the top card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Little
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. As cards are devoured by Prince they are placed in a devoured puller next to his mat. You can always buy the top card of that pile. This should be spelled out in the rules section of his mat.

2. Relics function just like gems. You play them and immediately get their effect. At the end of your turn, they are placed in your discard pile.

3. You cannot choose to just discard a card for no reason. On your turn, you can pay gems for aether that you don't end up using though. All in all, spells are usually the only cards that can get stuck in your hand if you don't have enough open breaches to prep then. Tainted Jades can get stuck too if you don't have the aether or life to want to play them.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin 'qxc' Riley
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nicklittle wrote:
1. As cards are devoured by Prince they are placed in a devoured puller next to his mat. You can always buy the top card of that pile. This should be spelled out in the rules section of his mat.

2. Relics function just like gems. You play them and immediately get their effect. At the end of your turn, they are placed in your discard pile.

3. You cannot choose to just discard a card for no reason. On your turn, you can pay gems for aether that you don't end up using though. All in all, spells are usually the only cards that can get stuck in your hand if you don't have enough open breaches to prep then. Tainted Jades can get stuck too if you don't have the aether or life to want to play them.


Tainted Jades can't get 'stuck' in that you are unable to play them. Although they can get 'stuck' in the sense of you might not want to play them due to becoming exhausted or damaging Gravehold.

Few other cards have such a downside, although you may want to hold other cards in hand until later turn to maximize their usefulness. Any cards unplayed remain in your hand and at the end of your turn will cause you to draw less cards since you always draw until you have 5 cards in hand.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.