$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

V-Commandos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Medium Tiles and Close Combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Burkhard Hannig
Germany
Neritz
flag msg tools
mb
martimer wrote:
Whoops, I forgot to add the "or stealth move into a medium non-enemy occupied tile"blush

Sorry about that and thanks for the reminder.


modestblush You are right, we missed this, too, during gameplay.
This will make a complete new game experience.

This means a Close Combat action can only be used on a Medium Tile when a stealthy commando is already on the tile (waiting) and a guard moves into the tile and the commando succeed its Stealth Check. Correct?

It is not possible to move stealthy for two actions on a Medium tile with a guard, hope that the commando succeed its stealth check and then kill the guard in Close combat.
Correct?

It is possible to move from a Small Tile to an other Small Tile with a guard on it for one action and stay stealthy. Hope that the commando succeed the Stealth Check and then kill him in Close Combat.
Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Noooo, only commandos do stealth checks, Germans never have to.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Burkhard Hannig
Germany
Neritz
flag msg tools
mb
philmcd wrote:
Noooo, only commandos do stealth checks, Germans never have to.

You are correct, we played it this way, typed it wrong.

I will rewrite it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Langer
Germany
Coburg
Bavaria
flag msg tools
designer
FIS Franconian Gaming Club
badge
History teacher at work
mbmbmbmbmb
groescha wrote:


This means a Close Combat action can only be used on a Medium Tile when a stealthy commando is already on the tile (waiting) and a guard moves into the tile and the commando succeed its Stealth Check. Correct?

It is not possible to move stealthy for two actions on a Medium tile with a guard, hope that the commando succeed its stealth check and then kill the guard in Close combat.
Correct?


As discussed in the other threat, this is open to speculation. I'd say you can move to medium tile for 2A, stay stealthy, and do close combat if you pass the stealth check, but only if you started the move in stealthy mode.

Quote:
It is possible to move from a Small Tile to an other Small Tile with a guard on it for one action and stay stealthy. Hope that the commando succeed the Stealth Check and then kill him in Close Combat.
Correct?


If you start the move stealthy, then you can sneak on the small tile, pass the check and then do close combat.
If you aren't stealthy on your small tile, you can't move towards an enemy and become stealthy at the same time.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.