Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Parley rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anselmo Diaz
United Kingdom
Crawley
West Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the second scenario,

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Regarding the parley action. If, say, Peter Warren is in play, Do I
need to be engaged with him to do it? Or it doesn't matter?
What about being in the same space, is it necessary?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dee
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Whenever you see a non-act/agenda card with the arrow symbol (the 'activate' action) that is not under your control (so on a location, on an NPC, on an enemy, etc.), you need to share a location to use that ability (special rules from specific card text notwithstanding). There's no base requirement to have that card be in your threat area.

So, same location: yes. Engaged: no.
13 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel Buckle
United Kingdom
Thornton Heath
Croydon
flag msg tools
designer
Omega Centauri
badge
Published in 2014
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, Dee has it. You have to be at the same location, rule book bit is activate action (Parley is an action) no need to be engaged.

An investigator is permitted to activate abilities from the following sources:

* A card in play and under his or her control. This includes his or her investigator card.
* A scenario card that is in play and at the same location as the investigator. This includes the location itself, encounter cards placed at that location, and all encounter cards in the threat area of any investigator at that location.
* The current act or current agenda card.
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.