Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Android: Netrunner – Terminal Directive» Forums » General

Subject: Rules error? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aingeru Malkav
Spain
Bilbao
Bizkaia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
According to rules:

Quote:
Your deck should contain cards from this box and a single copy of the core set of Android: Netrunner.


But indicated decks:
Quote:
Ayla "Bios" Rahim
...
3x Modded*
...
3x Datasucker*
...
3x Magnum Opus*
...



Any ideas or confirmation?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Kefauver
United States
Saint Charles
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Baseless conjecture, but it's possible that they could have versions of those cards in Terminal Directive for those of us that didn't go in for multiple core sets.

That said, where did you see that?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piero
Italy
Florence
flag msg tools
Life and death come and go like marionettes dancing on a table. Once their strings are cut, they easily crumble.
badge
What we see now is like a dim image in a mirror. Then we shall see face to face.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aingeru wrote:
According to rules:

Quote:
Your deck should contain cards from this box and a single copy of the core set of Android: Netrunner.


But indicated decks:
Quote:
Ayla "Bios" Rahim
...
3x Modded*
...
3x Datasucker*
...
3x Magnum Opus*
...



Any ideas or confirmation?


There may be copies of the said cards in the Terminal Directive?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duncan Idaho
United States
NYC
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gorgoneion wrote:

There may be copies of the said cards in the Terminal Directive?


This would be a great way for them to provide the benefits of a top-up pack without all the downsides of such a product. Though we'll have to see how it intersects with purchasing a core set to see if it's viable as a "launch" product for future LCGs.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate Parkes
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nessmk2 wrote:
Baseless conjecture, but it's possible that they could have versions of those cards in Terminal Directive for those of us that didn't go in for multiple core sets.

That said, where did you see that?


Somebody did a translation of the German rulebook.

I doubt that they included Core Set singles in the Terminal Directive box. More likely, the suggested decklists were built using Core Set cards, but not out of a single core set (which is going to be frustrating for some people).

Honestly, I don't think the design team puts much thought into the decklists they publish. Remarkably, Valencia's decklist (from Order and Chaos) wasn't even legal, as it didn't contain the minimum amount of cards required by the ID.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I doubt that the rules would suggest decks for what is technically a variant. You are supposed to play with one Core so they should suggest decks that use one Core...
If you use two or more Cores, you are playing a variant. It's allowed, but it's not official.
They should recommend decks based on the official card pool.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate Parkes
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MasterDinadan wrote:
I doubt that the rules would suggest decks for what is technically a variant. You are supposed to play with one Core so they should suggest decks that use one Core...
If you use two or more Cores, you are playing a variant. It's allowed, but it's not official.
They should recommend decks based on the official card pool.


Well, hopefully the translation is in error, then. Having looked at the latest news article ("three copies each of fifty-three different cards") there's no way they included additional copies of Datasucker, Magnum Opus and Modded in the expansion.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
-z- -z-
msg tools
Is there any information about how can this deck play with only one core set? Are there any other mistakes in rules/cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznań
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
spiral out
badge
keep going
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just check FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Fanjoy
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
iprunner wrote:
Is there any information about how can this deck play with only one core set? Are there any other mistakes in rules/cards?


The recommended decks in the rulebook are indeed not possible to construct with a single core set. If you have multiple core sets, IMO it's fine to use the deck lists as presented. If not, you get to flex your deckbuilding muscle!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.