Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
Do I have to pay extra, for eg if I place 5 grenade markers on the card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Janik-Jones
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Combat Commander, Up Front, Fields of Fire, Cats were once worshipped as gods and they haven't forgotten this, The Raven King (game publisher) ... that's me!
badge
Slywester Janik, awarded the Krzyż Walecznych (Polish Cross of Valour), August 1944
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Each one adds one to the load out, apparently.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
I have to pay for the card
Then 1 resource and 1 load out for each grenade marker?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladimir Lehotai
Slovakia
Piešťany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card comes with the first grenade, you have to pay for the others.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
François Deslauriers
Canada
Gatineau
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you know where in the rules it is written?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
deslaure wrote:
Do you know where in the rules it is written?



Page 5 has:
GEAR AND GRENADE COUNTERS
There are also several types of counters used to track the
number of Grenades and pieces of Equipment your Soldiers
carry.

Page 12 has:
10 - Special Rules (if any): Any Special notes relating to the
Weapon. Additional keywords can also be found here, such as:
One Shot, Expended, etc.

Key word:
Expend(ed) - Gain the effect, then discard the card or
counter.


How Grenade cards/counters work:
Mk 2 Grenade - each grenade cost 1 RP and 1 LO

You could get as many gear cards as you have grenades and discard each card as you expend each grenade.

or

You could get one grenade card and put on it as many grenade counters as you have paid (RP & LO) for. As each grenade is thrown (expended) - a counter is thrown back into the tray - when the last counter is gone you have no more grenades.

or

Grab as many grenade counters as you have paid (RP & LO) for. As each grenade is thrown (expended) - a counter is thrown back into the tray - when the last counter is gone you have no more grenades.


Use which ever way works best for you and the number of grenade cards you have.


Each grenade costs 1 RP and 1 LO and can be used only once.

eg I have a PS who buys the maximum Mk2 Grenades in the core game*...
5 Grenades - cost 5 RP and uses (till expended) 5 LO
I grab a Mk2 Grenade card (before any of the other players) and 5 grenade counters... the game progresses with me expending grenades, giving them to other PS (and any NPS that started with Mk2 Grenades eg Allen) and scrounging some more.. until I throw my final grenade counter and have no more use for my grenade card.

*some gear allows more greandes to be bought/carried etc.

Does this help?


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.