Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Distant Plain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suborn and Bases rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Seleukos
Germany
Düsseldorf
NRW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it correct that Suborn Special Activity can remove government bases before the last government cube has been removed?
I see no restriction of "bases last" as e.g. for Infiltrate Special Activity.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Re: Subborn and Bases
Nikator wrote:
Is it correct that Subborn Special Activity can remove government bases before the last government cube has been removed?

Yes.

Regards,
Oerjan
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M@tthijs
Netherlands
Venlo
flag msg tools
This user is outstanding in mediocre videogaming
badge
Did you visit my www.kobudovenlo.nl? It has game info
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow. So the Warlords can remove all 3 Government bases in one Suborn, regardless of location and regardless of cubes.

I'm sure the game is balanced, however that seems pretty powerful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
_Kael_ wrote:
Wow. So the Warlords can remove all 3 Government bases in one Suborn, regardless of location and regardless of cubes.

I'm sure the game is balanced, however that seems pretty powerful.

It is powerful. Consequently, this costs 6 Resources for the Warlords. Quite a bit if they're not in a position to Traffic to gain all this back. Plus the Government can turn around and hit them back with a good Sweep + Eradicate, so turnabout is fair play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.