Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Pandemic: Reign of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Occultist's power rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Epperson
United States
Monroe
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the card, it says that the Occultist player may "For 2 actions, you
may move 1 Shoggoth 1 location."

Does the Occultist need to be in the same location as the Shoggoth to do this? Or the same town/colored district?

My guess is that (because of a lack of specific clarity on the matter in the rules), the Occultist can move ANY 1 Shoggoth to ANY 1 location.

Anyone have any specific details here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Leacock
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
You are correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego
United States
New Kensington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Cards don't do what cards don't say", I learned this from my Magic: The Gathering Days so I applied it to the Occultist's card the first time I saw it. You are correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Wright
United States
Solon
Iowa
flag msg tools
mb

We interpret it that you can move ANY 1 Shoggoth ONE space not to ANY space
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Maximus
United Kingdom
Liverpool
flag msg tools
Skavvy wrote:

We interpret it that you can move ANY 1 Shoggoth ONE space not to ANY space


this

you can move it one location, not to any one location
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Epperson
United States
Monroe
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mleacock wrote:
You are correct.


Thanks, sir! Good to know I was getting that rule correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T C
msg tools
mleacock wrote:
You are correct.


Matt, are you sure? You may have read the original post a bit hastily. As Craig Wright said, I believe you can only move the Shoggoth to a connected location, not to any space on the board, as the original poster said.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.