Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dilluvia Project» Forums » Rules

Subject: Still confused about prestige and market tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Justice
United States
Parker
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules are clear about the market tiles with "Symbols in the top left:" stating that the small "1" in the upper left hand corner of the market tile immediately earns the owner 1 prestige point on the player mat.

However, there are 4 tiles that score additional prestige (that are not in the top left corner) that I am unclear about:

The end game scoring tile (one tile, white/beige) - main track?
The always used when applicable tile (one tile, white/beige) - player mat?
The immediate use tiles (two tiles, both grey) - main track?


Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith B
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ElCapitan76 wrote:
The rules are clear about the market tiles with "Symbols in the top left:" stating that the small "1" in the upper left hand corner of the market tile immediately earns the owner 1 prestige point on the player mat.

However, there are 4 tiles that score additional prestige (that are not in the top left corner) that I am unclear about:

The end game scoring tile (one tile, white/beige) - main track?
The always used when applicable tile (one tile, white/beige) - player mat?
The immediate use tiles (two tiles, both grey) - main track?


Thanks!


The way we played (just yesterday for the first time), any prestige that was on the buildings or the top left corner of the market tiles applied to your mat. All other prestige applied to the main board track.

It's impossible to tell from just the symbols as both the mat counter and the main track counter look the same except for size.

This game has a slew of production problems and makes a game that could be great, just okay. So disappointing.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.