Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Glenn Drover's Empires: Galactic Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Galactic War pg 14 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Jones
United States
Reno
Nevada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rule book it shows an example of the Galactic War phase. I am confused why the first example shows 2 black cubes and 1 yellow cube and shows 2 yellow eliminated. Shouldn't it just be one yellow cube eliminated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conan Chamberlain
United States
Bellevue
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It follows normal War rules, which means that when you lose, you lose 1 Trooper, or 1 Hero, or 2 other units.

In that example, Yellow had no Trooper or Hero units, so he lost 2 units to the Sentinel's attack.

You'll notice further down when Red lost, he only lost 1 Trooper when the Sentinel attacked him.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To clarify further, you never lose cubes in battle, only workers. When defending against an attack from another player or the sentinels, you first choose a defending worker. If that worker isn't a trooper or hero and you lose that battle, you lose the defending worker plus one other worker from that planet. For the Galactic War, repeat this process until that player or the sentinels is eliminated from the planet. If the sentinels win they attack the new majority control player, and so on.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.