Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

The Colonists» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Graphic on platelet "institute" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus G.
Germany
flag msg tools
What is the meaning of the top graphic of the institute platelet?

Playing the first purchase minus one tool? Takes reference to what? To a Colony?

The second graphic is clear: Play two purchases.

Was ist die Bedeutung der oberen Grafik des Instiut Plättchens?
Die erste Anschaffung spielen minus ein Werkzeug??? Nimmt Bezug auf was? Eine Kolonie?
Die zweite Grafik ist klar: 2 Anschaffungen spielen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Every improvement that you play costs you one less tool.
The second graphic means that you can play a second improvement every time you can play one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus G.
Germany
flag msg tools
Thank you, but it is not explained in the manual or can you please tell me on which site?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Smeary wrote:
Thank you, but it is not explained in the manual or can you please tell me on which site?


All of the colonies are explained in the Appendix manual.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus G.
Germany
flag msg tools
jmathias wrote:
Smeary wrote:
Thank you, but it is not explained in the manual or can you please tell me on which site?


All of the colonies are explained in the Appendix manual.


Excuse me but the thing with the institute and one tool less has nothing to do with the colonies. Or am i wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Smeary wrote:
jmathias wrote:
Smeary wrote:
Thank you, but it is not explained in the manual or can you please tell me on which site?


All of the colonies are explained in the Appendix manual.


Excuse me but the thing with the institute and one tool less has nothing to do with the colonies. Or am i wrong?


Yes, sorry you are correct, I got tiles mixed up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Smeary wrote:
Thank you, but it is not explained in the manual or can you please tell me on which site?


That's correct, it was an oversight. It's somewhere in the rules forum in a topic called 'institute'.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Dewsbery
United Kingdom
Sutton Coldfield
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's here:
Institute?

So you're not alone being a bit confused by some of the graphics on a few of the tiles.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We missed explaining this ability in the rules and appendix. I'm sorry.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.